Staff Directory

A list of Biology Department staff and their contact information.


    A

    Amanda  Araujo -  Research Scientist I
    Office: MARN 222,  Phone: 505-277-3822 x222,   Email: amandak@unm.edu

    Rachael  Auer -  Research Scientist I
    Office: CAST 137,  Phone: 505-277-8685,   Email: rauer@unm.edu


    B

    Lauren  Baur -  Program Manager, Sevilleta LTER
    Office: CERIA 308,  Email: lbaur@unm.edu

    Chris  Black -  Sr. Fiscal Services Tech
    Office: 111 Castetter Hall,  Phone: 277-2742,   Email: cjblack@unm.edu

    Sara  Brant -  Senior Collection Manager, Division of Parasites, Museum of Southwestern Biology
    Office: CERIA 105, CAST 2480, Lab: CAST 2468,  Phone: 505-277-8171,   Email: sbrant@unm.edu

    RenĂ©e  Brown -  Information Manager, McMurdo Dry Valleys LTER
    Office: CAST 110,  Email: rfbrown@unm.edu

    Lijing  Bu -  Senior Research Scientist I
    Office: CAST 228,  Email: lijing@unm.edu


    C

    Nicole  Caimi -  Supervisor, Teaching Lab
    Office: 37 & 39B Castetter Hall ,  Phone: 505-277-3262,   Email: ncaimi@unm.edu

    Mariel  Campbell -  Collection Manager, Division of Genomic Resources, Museum of Southwestern Biology
    Office: CERIA 326,  Phone: 505-277-7808,   Email: campmlc@unm.edu

    Yvonne  Chauvin -  Senior Research Tech
    Office: MARN 220,  Email: chauvin@unm.edu

    Tyler  Clayshulte -  Senior Academic Advisor, College of A&S
    Office: CAST 62,  Email: bioadviz@unm.edu


    D

    Lili  Dai -  Senior Academic Advisor, College of A&S
    Office: Castetter 63,  Email: bioadviz@unm.edu

    Emily  DeArmon -  Senior Collections Manager, Division of Fishes, Museum of Southwestern Biology
    Office: CERIA 136,  Phone: 505-277-6005,   Email: esdearmon@unm.edu

    Michelle  Dent -  Research Scientist II
    Email: dentmich1@unm.edu

    Jonathan  Dunnum -  Senior Collections Manager, Division of Mammals, Museum of Southwestern Biology
    Office: CERIA Bldg 83, room 248,  Phone: 505-277-9262,   Email: jldunnum@unm.edu


    E

    Kim  Eichorst -  Research Lecturer III
    Office: CAST 184,  Email: kimde@unm.edu


    F

    Harpo  Faust -  Senior Collections Manager, Herbarium, Museum of Southwestern Biology
    Office: CERIA 252,  Phone: 505-277-3781,   Email: harpo@unm.edu


    G

    Debi  Garcia -  Department Human Resources Rep
    Office: CAST 165B,  Phone: 505-277-3266,   Email: garciad@unm.edu

    Donna  George -  Department Administrator R-3
    Office: 178 Castetter Hall,  Phone: 505-277-1715,   Email: dgeorge@unm.edu

    J. Tomasz  Giermakowski -  Senior Collections Manager, Division of Amphibians and Reptiles, Museum of Southwestern Biology
    Office: CERIA 140,  Phone: 505-277-5130,   Email: tomas@unm.edu

    Marissa  Goodwin -  Research Scientist III
    Office: CAST 161,  Email: migoodwin@unm.edu

    Laura  Green -  Research Scientist II
    Email: lauraelizagreen@unm.edu


    H

    Kristofer  Hall -  Network Analyst III, Sevilleta LTER
    Office: CERIA 310,  Email: khall001@unm.edu

    Alesia  Hallmark -  Operations Manager, Sevilleta Field Station
    Email: alesiahallmark@unm.edu

    Gregor  Hamilton -  Facilities Manager, Sevilleta Field Station
    Email: ghamilton@unm.edu

    Jennifer  Hathaway -  Research Scientist I
    Office: MARN 238, Lab: CAST 1549,  Phone: 505-277-0653,   Email: jim@unm.edu

    Hagar   Hecht -  Visiting Scholar
    Office: CAST 161,  Email: hhecht@unm.edu

    Matt  Henkel -  IT Tech Support II
    Office: CAST 165C,  Phone: (505) 610-6002,   Email: mhenkel@unm.edu


    J

    Amy  Jankowski -  Biology Librarian, Centennial Library
    Office: Centennial Lib: L166,  Phone: 505-277-1186,   Email: ajankowski@unm.edu

    Andy  Johnson -  Senior Collections Manager, Division of Birds, Museum of Southwestern Biology
    Office: CERIA 249,  Phone: 505-277-1359,   Email: ajohnson@unm.edu

    Phil  Johnston -  Facilities Operations Manager
    Office: 131 Castetter Hall ,  Phone: office: 277-5060, cell: 639-2160,   Email: philjohnston@unm.edu


    K

    Jennifer  Kavka -  Research Administrator, COBRE/CETI
    Office: CAST 230,  Phone: 505-277-5508, Fax: 505-277-7234,   Email: jekavka@unm.edu

    Rebecca  Keeshen -  Unit Administrator I, NHNM and MSB
    Office: MARN 121,  Phone: 505-277-3822 Ext. 221,   Email: rebecca@unm.edu

    Joanne  Kuestner -  Administrative Assistant III, Museum of Southwestern Biology
    Office: CERIA 204,  Phone: 505-277-1360 FAX: 505-277-1351  


    L

    Tayli  Lam -  Manager, Research Administration
    Office: 167C Castetter Hall,  Phone: 277-1794,   Email: tlam@unm.edu

    Matt  Leister -  Research Lecturer II
    Office: CAST 184, Lab: CAST 1524, Field Office: 1526,  Email: matt.leister@bemp.org

    David   Lightfoot -  Senior Collection Manager, Division of Arthropods, Museum of Southwestern Biology
    Office: CERIA 216,  Phone: 505-277-4225,   Email: dlightfo@unm.edu

    Lijun  Lu -  Research Tech
    Email: lijun80@unm.edu

    Anthony  Luketich -  Research Scientist III
    Office: CAST 137,  Phone: 505-277-1879,   Email: Luketich@unm.edu


    M

    Kristian   Macaron -  Senior Academic Advisor, College of A&S
    Office: Castetter 64,  Email: bioadviz@unm.edu

    Kathy  Madrid -  Accountant II
    Office: 113 Castetter Hall,  Phone: 277-3410,   Email: kmadrid@unm.edu

    Jason  Malaney -  Biosciences Curator, NM Museum of Natural History
    Email: jmalaney@unm.edu

    Anejelique  Martinez -  Research Tech
    Email: anejeliquem@unm.edu

    Teresa  Mayfield -  Program Specialist, Museum of Southwestern Biology
    Email: jegelewiczt@unm.edu

    Jade  McLaughlin -  Research Scientist I
    Email: jmclaugh@unm.edu

    Elizabeth   Milford -  Sr. Research Scientist I
    Office: Marron 220,  Phone: (505) 277-3822 x227,   Email: emilford@unm.edu


    N

    Monica  Naranjo Villegas -  Coordinator, Lecture Demonstration
    Office: SMLC 160,  Phone: 505-277-1382,   Email: mnaran01@unm.edu

    Wesley  Noe -  Coordinator, Lecture Demonstration
    Office: CAST 3413,  Email: wnoe@unm.edu

    Richard  Norwood -  Network Analyst II, Natural Heritage NM
    Office: MARN 114,  Phone: 505-277-3822 Ext. 225,   Email: rinorwood@unm.edu


    O

    Sarina  Ochoa -  Senior Academic Advisor (Graduate Program)
    Office: CAST 188,  Phone: 505-277-1712,   Email: biograd@unm.edu


    P

    Marijan  Posavi -  Senior Research Scientist/CETI
    Office: CAST 227,  Email: mposavi@unm.edu

    Marijan  Posavi -  Senior Research Scientist/CETI
    Office: CAST 227,  Email: mposavi@unm.edu


    R

    Domonique   Ramirez-Mendez -  Administrative Assistant to Executive Director
    Office: CAST 167F,  Phone: 505-277-2496,   Email: domoramirez18@unm.edu

    Adrienne  Raniszewski -  Collections Associate, Division of Mammals, Museum of Southwestern Biology
    Office: CERIA 251,  Phone: 505-277-5369,   Email: aranis@unm.edu

    Corrie  Reasner -  Ecological Research Scientist III, Natural Heritage New Mexico
    Office: Marron 115,  Email: cdreas88@unm.edu

    Emily  Reynebeau -  Research Scientist
    Office: Castetter 3548,  Phone: 479-313-5584,   Email: ereynebeau@unm.edu


    S

    Angela  Salazar -  Administrative Assistant III, CETI, Kava
    Office: CAST 2424,  Phone: 505-277-0558,   Email: amsalaz@unm.edu

    Melissa  Sanchez -  Senior Research Scientist II
    Office: CAST 229,  Phone: 505-277-4278,   Email: melissa3@unm.edu

    Stephanie  Schick -  Lab Animal Tech 1
    Office: CAST 005,  Email: stephanies4@unm.edu

    Jennifer  Sharp -  Facilities Operations Manager
    Office: 005 Castetter Hall,  Phone: 505-277-5835,   Email: jlilsharp@unm.edu

    Mark  Sheehan -  Field Research Tech
    Email: mcsheeha@unm.edu

    Shareen  Siegrist -  Sr. Fiscal Services Tech.
    Office: 111 Castetter Hall,  Phone: 277-3554,   Email: shareen@unm.edu


    T

    Luke  Tyler -  Facilities Tech
    Office: 2D Castetter Hall,  Phone: 505-850-2094,   Email: jltyler2@unm.edu


    U

    Amy  Urbanovsky -  Research Tech, Natural Heritage NM, Museum of Southwestern Biology
    Office: MARN 219,  Phone: 505-277-3822 Ext. 229,   Email: aurbanovsky@unm.edu


    V

    Ernest  Valdez -  Research Wildlife Biologist, USGS
    Office: CAST 105,  Phone: 505-277-0566,   Email: ernie@unm.edu

    Melissa  Villatoro Castaneda -  Senior Research Tech
    Email: melvc20@unm.edu


    W

    Dani  Wiley -  Research Scientist I
    Office: CAST 202,  Email: dwiley7@unm.edu

    Ara  Winter -  Research Scientist III, BEMP
    Office: CAST 184,  Email: akooser@unm.edu


    Y

    Bruce  Yazzie -  Lead Shipping/Receiving Coordinator
    Office: 1480 Castetter Hall,  Phone: 277-8320,   Email: byazzie@unm.edu

    Purbendra  Yogi -  Field Research Tech
    Office: CAST 251, 265,  Email: yogip@unm.edu


    Z

    Patrick  Zedalis -  Research Scientist I
    Email: lithosz23@unm.edu