Research Staff

Department Personnel Directory (pdf)
Departmental Committee Assignments (pdf)

Filter by Duty Area

Lauren Baur

Photo: Lauren Baur

Program Manager, Sevilleta LTER

Email: 
lbaur@unm.edu
Office: 
CERIA 308

Duty Area/s:

Administration , Facilities , Research

Sara Brant

Photo: Sara Brant

Senior Collection Manager, Division of Parasites, Museum of Southwestern Biology
Research Assistant Professor

Email: 
sbrant@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-8171
Office: 
CERIA 105, Castetter Hall 2480

Duty Area/s:

Accounting , Administration , Facilities , IT , Research

Specific Duties:

  • Manages and cares for the parasite collection at MSB
  • Staff and student management

Renée F. Brown

Information Manager, McMurdo Dry Valleys LTER
Director of Technology, Sevilleta Field Station

She/her
Email: 
rfbrown@unm.edu

Duty Area/s:

Research

Lijing Bu

Senior Research Scientist I
CETI

Email: 
lijing@unm.edu
Office: 
CAST 228

Duty Area/s:

Research

Mariel Campbell

Photo: Mariel Campbell

Collection Manager, Division of Genomic Resources, Museum of Southwestern Biology

She/her
Email: 
campmlc@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-7808
Office: 
CERIA 326

Duty Area/s:

Accounting , Administration , Facilities , IT , Research

Specific Duties:

  • Manages the frozen tissue and DNA natural history genomics collection at MSB in support of research and education

Yvonne Chauvin

Photo: Yvonne Chauvin

Senior Research Tech, Natural Heritage NM

Email: 
chauvin@unm.edu
Office: 
MARN 220

Duty Area/s:

Research

Emily S. DeArmon

Collection Manager, Division of Fishes, Museum of Southwestern Biology

Email: 
esdearmon@unm.edu

Duty Area/s:

Facilities , Research

Specific Duties:

  • Managing and caring for the Southwestern US fishes collection at MSB

Michelle Dent

Research Scientist II
Rudgers Lab

Email: 
dentmich1@unm.edu

Duty Area/s:

Research

Jonathan Dunnum

Photo: Jonathan Dunnum

Senior Collection Manager, Division of Mammals, Museum of Southwestern Biology

Email: 
jldunnum@unm.edu
Office: 
CERIA 248

Duty Area/s:

Research

Kim Eichorst

Research Lecturer III
Co-Director BEMP

Email: 
kimde@unm.edu
Office: 
CAST 184

Duty Area/s:

Research , Teaching/Student Support

J. Tomasz Giermakowski

Photo: J. Tomasz Giermakowski

Senior Collections Manager, Division of Amphibians and Reptiles, Museum of Southwestern Biology

Email: 
tomas@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-5130
Office: 
CERIA 140

Duty Area/s:

Accounting , Facilities , IT , Research

Specific Duties:

  • Manages and cares for the amphibian and reptile collection at MSB
  • Maintains the liquid nitrogen production system at MSB

Marissa Goodwin

Research Scientist III
Hurteau Lab

Email: 
migoodwin@unm.edu
Office: 
CAST 161

Duty Area/s:

Research

Laura Green

Research Scientist III
Hanson Lab

Email: 
lauraelizagreen@unm.edu

Duty Area/s:

Research

Kristofer Hall

Network Analyst III, Sevilleta LTER

Email: 
khall001@unm.edu
Office: 
CERIA 310

Duty Area/s:

Research

Alesia Hallmark

Operations Manager, Sevilleta Field Station

Email: 
alesiahallmark@unm.edu

Duty Area/s:

Facilities , Research

Jennifer Hathaway

Photo: Jennifer Hathaway

Research Scientist I
Northup Lab

Email: 
jim@unm.edu
Office: 
MARN 238

Duty Area/s:

Research

Rachel Hennegan

Photo: Rachel Hennegan

Research Tech/Life Sciences
Takacs-Vesbach Lab

Email: 
rhennegan@unm.edu

Duty Area/s:

Research

Amy Jankowski

Biology Librarian, Centennial Library

Email: 
ajankowski@unm.edu

Duty Area/s:

Research , Teaching/Student Support

Andy Johnson

Photo: Andy Johnson

Collection Manager, Division of Birds, Museum of Southwestern Biology

Email: 
ajohnson@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-1359
Office: 
CERIA 223

Duty Area/s:

Research

Specific Duties:

  • Manages and cares for the bird collection at the MSB

Jennifer Kavka

Photo: Jennifer Kavka

Research Administrator, COBRE/CETI
A&S FRSO

Email: 
jekavka@unm.edu
Office: 
CAST 230

Duty Area/s:

Administration , Research

Rebecca Keeshen

Unit Administrator I, NHNM and MSB

Email: 
rebecca@unm.edu
Office: 
MARN 121

Duty Area/s:

Administration , Research

Tayli Lam

Photo: Tayli Lam

Manager, Research Administration

Email: 
tlam@unm.edu
Phone: 
277-1794
Office: 
167B Castetter Hall

Duty Area/s:

Accounting , Administration

Specific Duties:

  • Department Financial Policies
  • F&A Distribution Questions
  • General Inquiries
  • Grant Closeouts
  • Journal Voucher (JV) Approvals
  • Reimbursement Approvals
  • Requisition Approvals
  • Unrestricted & Grant Accounting Inquiries

David Lightfoot

Photo: David  Lightfoot

Senior Collection Manager, Division of Arthropods, Museum of Southwestern Biology

Email: 
dlightfo@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-4225
Office: 
CERIA 216

Duty Area/s:

Research

Specific Duties:

  • Arthropod research collection management and insect taxonomy and ecology research

Lijun Lu

Research Tech
Loker Lab

Email: 
lijun80@unm.edu

Duty Area/s:

Research

Jason Malaney

Biosciences Curator, NM Museum of Natural History
Associate Curator, Mammals Division, MSB

Email: 
jmalaney@unm.edu

Duty Area/s:

Administration , Research

Jade McLaughlin

Research Scientist I
Rudgers Lab

Email: 
jmclaugh@unm.edu

Duty Area/s:

Research

Elizabeth Milford

Photo: Elizabeth  Milford

Sr. Research Scientist I
Riparian Ecologist

She/her
Email: 
emilford@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-3822 x227
Office: 
Marron 220

Duty Area/s:

Research

Specific Duties:

  • Co-PI on multiple riparian research and monitoring projects primarily focused on wetland assessment, riparian vegetation monitoring and vegetation mapping

Wesley Noe

Photo: Wesley Noe

Coordinator, Lecture Demonstration
Greenhouse Facilities Manager

He/they
Email: 
wnoe@unm.edu

Duty Area/s:

Facilities

Richard Norwood

Photo: Richard Norwood

Network Analyst II, Natural Heritage NM

Email: 
rinorwood@unm.edu
Office: 
MARN 114

Duty Area/s:

IT , Research

Adrienne Raniszweski

Collections Associate, Division of Mammals, Museum of Southwest Biology

Email: 
aranis@unm.edu
Office: 
CERIA 251

Duty Area/s:

Research

Corrie Reasner

Photo: Corrie Reasner

Ecological Research Scientist II, Natural Heritage New Mexico
Graduate student, Litvak Lab

She/her
Email: 
cdreas88@unm.edu
Office: 
Marron 211

Duty Area/s:

Research

Specific Duties:

  • Development of the New Mexico Riparian Habitat Map
  • Vegetation ecology, species distribution modeling, ecological data management

Emily Reynebeau

Photo: Emily Reynebeau

Research Scientist

She/her
Email: 
ereynebeau@unm.edu
Phone: 
479-313-5584

Duty Area/s:

Research

Specific Duties:

  • Manage Vesbach laboratory
  • MCM-LTER lab and field research

Angela Salazar

Administrative Assistant III, CETI, Kava

Email: 
amsalaz@unm.edu
Office: 
CAST 2424

Duty Area/s:

Administration , Research

Jordan Sampson

Field Research Tech, Robert Miller Lab
Graduate Student, Kelly Miller Lab

Email: 
sampsonj@unm.edu

Duty Area/s:

Research

Melissa Sanchez

Senior Research Scientist II
Molecular Biology Facility Manager

Email: 
melissa2@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-4278
Office: 
CAST 229

Duty Area/s:

Administration , Research

Stephanie Schick

Lab Animal Tech 1

Email: 
stephanies4@unm.edu

Duty Area/s:

Administration

Mikael Schlumpf

Research Scientist III
Litvak Lab

Email: 
mschlumpf@unm.edu

Duty Area/s:

Research

Mark Sheehan

Field Research Tech
Rudgers Lab

Email: 
mcsheeha@unm.edu

Duty Area/s:

Research

Amy Urbanovsky

Photo: Amy Urbanovsky

Research Tech, Natural Heritage NM, Museum of Southwest Biology

Email: 
aurbanovsky@unm.edu
Office: 
MARN 219

Duty Area/s:

Research

Ernest Valdez

Research Wildlife Biologist, USGS

Email: 
ernie@unm.edu
Office: 
CAST 105

Duty Area/s:

Research

Melissa Villatoro Castaneda

Photo: Melissa Villatoro Castaneda

Senior Research Tech
Rudgers Lab

Email: 
melvc20@unm.edu

Duty Area/s:

Research

Dani Wiley

Photo: Dani Wiley

Research Scientist I
Barrow Lab

she/her
Email: 
dwiley7@unm.edu
Office: 
CAST 202

Duty Area/s:

Research

Ara Winter

Research Scientist II, BEMP

Email: 
akooser@unm.edu

Duty Area/s:

Research

Purbendra Yogi

Photo: Purbendra Yogi

Field Research Tech
Rudgers Lab

Email: 
yogip@unm.edu

Duty Area/s:

Research

Patrick Zedalis

Research Scientist I
Ellen Martinson Lab

Email: 
lithosz23@unm.edu

Duty Area/s:

Research