Emeriti & Retired Faculty

Filter by Research Area

J. Scott Altenbach

Photo: J. Scott Altenbach

Professor Emeritus/a

Email: 
batmine@unm.edu

Research Area(s)

Animal Ecology,  Conservation Biology

Oswald Baca

Professor Emeritus/a

Email: 
ozbaca@unm.edu

Research Area(s)

Microbiology

Larry L. Barton

Photo: Larry L. Barton

Professor Emeritus/a

Email: 
lbarton@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-2537

Research Area(s)

Microbiology

James H. Brown

Photo: James H. Brown

Distinguished Professor Emeritus/a

Email: 
jhbrown@unm.edu
Website

Eric L. Charnov

Photo: Eric L. Charnov

Distinguished Professor Emeritus/a

Email: 
rlc@unm.edu

Lee Couch

Photo: Lee Couch

Principal Lecturer (Retired)

Website

Research Area(s)

Microbiology,  Parasitology

Clifford N. Dahm

Photo: Clifford N. Dahm

Professor Emeritus/a

Email: 
cdahm@sevilleta.unm.edu

Research Area(s)

Aquatic Ecology,  Conservation Biology,  Microbiology,  Riparian Ecology

William G. Degenhardt (1925-2020)

Professor Emeritus/a

Email: 
degen@unm.edu

Donald W. Duszynski

Professor Emeritus/a

Email: 
eimeria@unm.edu

Research Area(s)

Parasitology

James R. Gosz

Professor Emeritus/a

Email: 
jgosz@sevilleta.unm.edu

Research Area(s)

Animal Ecology,  Plant Biology,  Terrestrial Ecology

Bruce V. Hofkin

Photo: Bruce V. Hofkin

Principal Lecturer

Email: 
brunoh@unm.edu

Research Area(s)

Parasitology

Gordon V. Johnson

Professor Emeritus/a

Email: 
gjohnson@unm.edu

Research Area(s)

Microbiology,  Plant Biology

Paul R. Kerkof

Professor Emeritus/a

Email: 
pkerkof@unm.edu

David E. Kidd

Professor Emeritus/a

Email: 
kidd@unm.edu

Research Area(s)

Aquatic Ecology,  Riparian Ecology

Astrid Kodric-Brown

Photo: Astrid --Last Name--

Professor Emeritus/a

Email: 
kodric@unm.edu

Research Area(s)

Animal Ecology,  Aquatic Ecology,  Conservation Biology

J. David Ligon

Professor Emeritus/a

Email: 
jdligon@unm.edu

Research Area(s)

Animal Ecology,  Parasitology

Eric S. (Sam) Loker

Photo: Eric S. (Sam) Loker

Distinguished Professor Emeritus/a

Curator, Division of Parasitology, Museum of Southwestern Biology

Email: 
esloker@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-2124
Office: 
Castetter Hall 2586
Website

Research Area(s)

Immunology,  Parasitology

Timothy K. Lowrey

Photo: Timothy K. Lowrey

Professor Emeritus/a

Email: 
tlowrey@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-2604
Office: 
Castetter Hall 3
Website

Research Area(s)

Plant Biology,  Systematics/Phylogenetics

Diane L. Marshall

Photo: Diane L. Marshall

Professor Emeritus/a

Email: 
marshall@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-1168
Office: 
Castetter Hall 186

Research Area(s)

Molecular Evolution,  Plant Biology,  Population Genetics & Phylogenetics,  Terrestrial Ecology

Bruce T. Milne

Photo: Bruce T. Milne

Professor Emeritus/a

Director, Sustainability Studies Program

Email: 
t10964@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-5356
Office: 
Castetter Hall 1582

Research Area(s)

Terrestrial Ecology

Manuel C. Molles, Jr.

Photo: Manuel C. Molles, Jr.

Professor Emeritus/a

Email: 
molles@sevilleta.unm.edu

Research Area(s)

Aquatic Ecology,  Conservation Biology,  Riparian Ecology

Mary Anne Nelson

Photo: Mary Anne Nelson

Professor Emeritus/a

Email: 
manelson@unm.edu

David J. Schmidly

Photo: David J. Schmidly

Professor Emeritus/a

Robert L. Sinsabaugh

Photo: Robert L. Sinsabaugh

Professor Emeritus/a

Email: 
rlsinsab@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-3407
Office: 
Castetter Hall 3566
Website

Howard L. Snell

Photo: Howard L. Snell

Professor Emeritus/a

Curator Emeritus, Division of Amphibians & Reptiles, Museum of Southwestern Biology

Email: 
snell@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-3524
Office: 
Castetter Hall 90

Stephen A. Stricker

Photo: Stephen A. Stricker

Professor Emeritus/a

Email: 
sstr@unm.edu

Research Area(s)

Cell Biology,  Developmental Biology,  Invertebrate Biology

James Swan

Lecturer II (Retired)

Email: 
jswan.unm@me.com

Randy Thornhill

Photo: Randy Thornhill

Distinguished Professor Emeritus/a

Email: 
rthorn@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-3505
Office: 
Castetter Hall 112

John Trujillo

Professor Emeritus/a

Email: 
trujil9@unm.edu

Kathryn G. Vogel

Professor Emeritus/a

Email: 
kgvogel@unm.edu

Robert B. Waide

Photo: Robert B. Waide

Professor Emeritus/a

Email: 
rwaide@lternet.edu
Website

Margaret Werner-Washburne

Photo: Margaret Werner-Washburne

Regents' Professor Emerita

Email: 
maggieww@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-9338
Office: 
Castetter Hall 200
Website

Research Area(s)

Computational Biology & Genomics,  Microbiology