The Program in Interdiciplinary Biological and Biomedical Sciences at UNM is a cross-departmental, college and institutional collaboration of students and faculty interested in interdisciplinary biological research

PiBBs Advisory Council

img

Felisa A. Smith, Director

Professor of Biology
Homepage   Email: fasmith@unm.edu

img

James H. Brown, Co-Director

Distinguished Professor of Biology
Homepage   Email: jhbrown@unm.edu

img

Vince D. Calhoun

Director, Image Analysis and MR Research, The MIND Institute
Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Homepage   Email: vcalhoun@unm.edu

img

Vasudev N. Kenkre

Distinguished Professor of Physics
Director of the Consortium of the Americas for Interdisciplinary Science
Homepage   Email: kenkre@unm.edu

img

Eric S. Loker

Regent's Professor and Director, NIH COBRE Center for Evolutionary and Theoretical Immunology
Homepage  Email: esloker@unm.edu

img

Jeffrey Long

Professor of Anthropology
Homepage   Email: jlo@unm.edu

img

Melanie Moses

Professor of Computer Science
Homepage   Email: melaniem@cs.unm.edu

img

Helen Wearing

Assistant Professor of Biology & Mathematics
Homepage   Email: hwearing@unm.edu